❮BOOKS❯ ✯ Lost in Cyberspace Author Richard Peck – Motyourdrive.co.uk


Lost in Cyberspace explained Lost in Cyberspace, review Lost in Cyberspace, trailer Lost in Cyberspace, box office Lost in Cyberspace, analysis Lost in Cyberspace, Lost in Cyberspace c619 Meet Josh Lewis, A Sixth Grader At The Elite Huckley School When His Best Friend Aaron Announces That He Can Time Travel With His Computer, Josh Isn T Fazed But When Aaron Actually Microprocesses Himself Into Cyberspace, The Duo Must Deal With Unexpected Visitors From The Past And Find Out About Huckley S History Than They Ever Wanted To Know Amiable Characters, Fleet Pacing, And Witty,in The Know Narration Will Keep Even The Non Bookish Interested Publishers Weekly

  • Paperback
  • 160 pages
  • Lost in Cyberspace
  • Richard Peck
  • English
  • 02 September 2017
  • 9780140378566

About the Author: Richard Peck

Richard Peck was an American novelist known for his prolific contributions to modern young adult literature He was awarded the Newbery Medal in 2001 for his novel A Year Down Yonder For his cumulative contribution to young adult literature, he received the Margaret A Edwards Award from the American Library Association in 1990.



10 thoughts on “Lost in Cyberspace

  1. says:

    She s up all night til the sun I m up all night to get some She s up all night for good fun I m up all night to write Goodreads reviews My fiance keeps telling me that Daft Punk s Get Lucky is the Song of the Summer It s definitely the Song of Right the Heck Now, since I have it playing on endless repeat while I write this review It is perfectly futuristic and peppy to match this book Thanks, Daft Punk Okay, now we are Lost in Cyberspace This children s young adult it s right on the border between the two novel about time travel is GREAT It s every bit as good as the 2010 Newberry medal winner When You Reach Me, which spoiler is also about time travel you figure that out by the end anyway , but Lost in Cyberspace has less slightly self conscious I d like to win a Newberry now, please elegance and Newberry Schnewberry, I ll write whatever I damn well feel like awesome While sixth grader Josh Lewis s newly single mom is unsuccessfully trying to import a British au pair to look after Josh and his sister Heather, Josh s brilliant but mentally unhinged friend Aaron may have created a time machine out of his laptop These are basically the two main things going on in the book, and they are both hilarious and intertwine in unexpected ways.I ve read three other books by Richard Peck two from the supernatural Blossom Culp series and The Teacher s Funeral and this one was hands down the funniest so far Reading about Peck on Wikipedia, I begin to suspect that he is maybe a little something like Josh s obsessive genius friend Here s how Publisher s Weekly describes Peck s writing process He writes each page six times, then places it in a three ring binder with a DePauw University cover a talisman, he calls this memento from his alma mater When he feels that he has gotten a page just right, he takes out another 20 words After a year, I ve come to the end Then I ll take this first chapter, and without rereading it, I ll throw it away and write the chapter that goes at the beginning Because the first chapter is the last chapter in disguise He always hands in a completed manuscript, and his editor is his first reader.Weird but brilliant.The characters in the book eat a lot of hot buttered scones Now it s 10 30 at night and I want scones I hate it when that happens I m not up all night to eat scones, after all.Recommended for fans of Bruce Coville, Frozen in Time, The Wednesday Wars, and or Al Capone Does My Shirts.

  2. says:

    If I could rate this book in decimals, this would be a 4.5 DEFINITELY.But since I can t I stuck with a four.This book was interesting Richard Peck managed to write in a way that I wasn t bored out of my mind during the scientific explanations I didn t really understand what the hell Aaron was talking about, but somehow it didn t bore me.The reason why I didn t put it out as a five star rating was because I felt like the starting was slow There was no action, really at the start I also found it kind of unrealistic how a kid was making time machines, but I let that go The thing is the content inside the book is kind of complicated, for older kids, while the style and the way the main characters are kids makes it seem like it s for kids.Other than those few reasons, it was good.I can t wait to finish the next book

  3. says:

    OK, I accidentally read the sequel to this book first, and I must say this one was much better While the computer ish language has not traveled forward in time very well, the story is nice Peck uses his typical voice, a middle school aged boy, and a typical cast broken marriage, slightly older sister, a mysterious older figure or two He is at his best when he talks about the past and how the present could do with a big dose of old fashioned wisdom I love reading all of Peck s work I m working my way towards his final books, and I think I m seeing just how possible it is to become a better writer as you feel your way towards the books you were always meant to write.

  4. says:

    Well written, no awkward time travel paradoxes, fun sometimes dubious science, and a great adventure I like how it was cleverly tied in with modern people in the story It s a great book for middle schoolers and will hopefully interest them in science in a meaningful way.

  5. says:

    Josh Lewis, a sixth grader who goes to an exclusive boys school, has a best friend, Aaron, who is a computer genius Aaron is able to figure out how to time travel, but he hasn t perfected quite perfected his formulas, so strange things keep happening It took a while for the story to get going, but it was light, enjoyable reading with some unexpected twists at the end.

  6. says:

    This was a very fun book to read Not quite like Richard Pecks newest books, but a lot of fun The story in intertwined in a clever way I think my 7th grade son and my 4th grade daughter would enjoy this book.

  7. says:

    It s quite a good read, although it takes a while for the plot to truly get going Personally, I think the writing style is aimed at a younger audience whom the subject matter is a little too complex for.

  8. says:

    It s okay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *